2-23-2013 Day 49 At Sea

Another hour back last night – we are starting to just get younger and younger since we keep going back in time! Smile

Missed my normal Good Morning Amsterdam because I had an early morning hair appointment.  This young woman is doing a great job with my hair and I’m very pleased. 

Finished just in time for bridge which was actually playing today.  I enjoyed it and learned a little more. 

Met two other couples from Florida for lunch in the dining room.  We had met one of them before came on the cruise since they are part of Cruise Critic and went on a tour with them in Bora Bora.  The other couple lives on Ana Marie Island so we are all within a stone’s throw of each other.  It was a nice change of pace to sit down and have a nice lunch that was served and not go through the buffet line. 

Doug and I went to the Techspert lesson which was learning about how to turn your pictures into a slide show and adding music.  It was really interesting and we both learned a lot.  But what amazed me the most was how good the technology is to do this.  I’m looking forward to playing with it and learning more.  I may have to turn my Apple in for a Windows machine.  I’m doing my Blog on a Windows program on Doug’s computer and so only use mine in port, mainly for Facebook.

I went to the special Australian tea today.  They have special ones everyP1060896 few weeks.  This was the first one I went to on this cruise – and do they ever know how to do these with style.   This was the layout for today’s tea – and the mermaid was chocolate.  I went to have another P1060899Lamington – the sponge cake dipped in chocolate and then rolled in coconut! I’ll miss those when we leave Australia.  I’m glad I have a recipe for them!  By tea time, the ship was really rocking and rolling with big waves – about 10 feet high.  You could really feel it . . and it continued that way into the evening. 

For the first time in many days, our table of six were all together again.  It was fun to catch up with everyone.  We continued to feel the swells and made eating soup a bit of a challenge with all the movement of the ship!  And then after dinner, we went to the Ocean Bar to catch up with BJ and Jack – hadn’t seen them in almost a week – lots of catching up there as well. 

Ended the night with the evening’s show – an Irish comedian, Adrian Walsh.  He was pretty good – and it was fun to laugh!  And that is always a great way to end a day.  And we are still rocking around a lot, which is nice when you’re in bed – kinda like being rocked when you were a baby.  Another great way to end the day!! 

Leave a Reply

